About us | FAQs | Submissions | Contact Us

Home Paperbacks Coming Soon Authors Gift Certificates

Contemporary Ennoble Fantasy Historical Inspirational Paranormal Regency Sci-Fi Suspense Western
Fantasy Sci-Fi Mainstream Teen Fiction NonFiction Series/Trilogy
Bangles Trilogy Dark Goddess Dreamers Francie & Sam House of Rose Janus Series The Knights
Warring Hearts
White Oaks
Mistaken Bride
by Regan Taylor

Hastening west with the information that will clear his brother’s wife of murder, the last thing Deputy U.S. Marshal Kendrick Parker expects when he arrives in St. Louis is to come face to face with the notorious Black Bette Barclay. Knowing the San Francisco Marshal’s office has a warrant for her arrest, Kendrick arranges to bring the dastardly woman as far as his brother’s home in Adler Creek, Wyoming where he will turn Bette over to fellow lawmen. To avoid bringing undue concern to his fellow wagon train travelers, Kendrick concocts the story that Bette is his wife, Mandy.

Journeying to St. Louis to take a position as a school teacher the last Amanda Davis expected was to be arrested for crimes she did not commit. Well almost the last thing. The absolute last thing she expected was to be loaded on to a wagon in a train heading west and told she must pose as the wife of the too good looking Marshal. Prim, proper and a tad prickly she quickly learns nothing irritates the Marshal more than using her extensive vocabulary. While her verbal jabs tend to mostly irritate Kendrick, he cannot help but notice how Amanda is with the children on the wagon train, taking time each night to give them lessons.

After nearly drowning in an icy river, Kendrick takes ill and is forced to stop at a homestead to heal. He soon realizes he has the wrong woman…or is it the right one?

Buy this book

Regan Taylor
From earliest childhood Regan was an avid reader and upon discovering Alexander Dumas and Charles Dickens she was hooked on books that carried the reader away to a different time and place. Preferring the quiet of her room and a good book she traveled far beyond those four walls.

Her first foray into writing, aside from tedious English assignments in high school and college, were two non-fictions intended to be of assistance to people with disabilities. Both were a struggle and convinced Regan she was most certainly not a writer. She did continue reading anything and everything she could get her hands on and in 2003 “discovered” reviewing with Love Romances reviews. From her first reviews she became involved in interviewing various authors as part of the site’s interview feature.

When her “day” job with a local police department in Northern California became far too burdensome due to internal management, rather than escape into her reading, she began to write. Much to Regan’s surprise, the words flowed and eventually led to Spell Across Time: The Pentacle which was released in February 2007.

Her other titles include The True Story of the Wicked Witch and Miranda’s Heart available in print April 2007. She has several works in progress including one tentatively titled “Her Eyes” with critique partner and best selling author Jennifer Cloud, Treasure’s Antique Store: The Photograph along with Book 2 of the Spell Series, the Crystal Ball.

The Bride Series tells the story of the Parker Brothers, Kendrick, Brett and Wolf along with their friend Rick who’s story unfolds in a time travel.